Online Transition to the ICorr Scheme Level 1

  • Download and complete the application form and upload with a copy of your CV
  • Individuals receive access to the training notes for revision (optional)
  • Complete a multiple choice assessment online (you get 3 attempts)
  • Achieve a mark of 70% or higher to pass
  • Receive your ICorr certification and ID card

Note: It is not possible to transition into a Level 3 as it is only awarded upon passing a closed book formal examination.

Recognised certificate held ICorr certificate achieved by transition
NACE Level 1 ICorr Level 1
Frosio Level 1
NACE Level 2 & 3 ICorr Level 2
Frosio Level 2 & 3
BGAS Level 1 & 2
BGAS Site Coatings Inspector ICorr Pipeline Coating Level 2


ICorr Level 1

The assessment for transition to ICorr Level 1 consists of 40 randomly chosen multiple choice questions to be completed in 1 hour.